Why I Started PrettyQuick: A Message from our Founder, Coco Meers

In September 2011, I wrote the below post about my motivation to create PrettyQuick.  One year later (after two false starts), I am proud to say we are finally live with a new and  improved product, a new core team, lots and lots of lessons learned (yes, some the hard way)… and the below words have never been more true.  I hope you enjoy this from the heart statement about what motivates me  (hint – it’s YOU)

*******

Confession: I am a crazy lady.   For real.  A self-diagnosed, A-type, goal-oriented perfectionist, I take great joy in making to-do lists and writing reminder emails to myself.  I set my alarm an hour before I have to get up on the off chance that Perfectionistic Coco will override Sleep-Whore Coco, and start corssing things off that to-do list. (Note – Before 6:30 am, Perfectionist has never beaten Sleep Whore, and my poor husband has to endure revolting rounds of alarm snoozing.)

I guess loving sleep so much pays off because when I am awake, people say I have a lot of energy, but I readily admit to over-estimating this healthy energy supply.   (Crazy?  Yes.  But also self-aware!)  At the moment I am starting a beauty company, finishing my MBA at the University of Chicago, serving on civic boards (Go Joffrey), spending far too much money on plane tickets (not regretting a minute spent exploring the world and seeing friends), and doing my damndest to make beautiful memories with my wonderful husband.

PrettyQuick is for people who love living life.  Who have fabulous but demanding careers, families, friends, lovers, and passions.  Who like me, might bite off a little too much sometimes, but are not afraid to take a deep breath, press pause, and ignore that alarm clock every once in a while. Or, take a few minutes out of their schedule to take care of themselves.

To PrettyQuick users now and forever:

I vow to create a better way to take care of yourself.  You are wearing so many hats and trying your damdest every day to live the life you want to live.  With all the pressures you face, you deserve to know who can pamper you on your time. On your turf.

When free time opens up in your life, PrettyQuick will help you find and book a trusted service provider in that moment.

When you want to treat yourself just because, PrettyQuick will help you find and book a trusted service provider in that moment.

When you don’t know who is recommended in your area, PrettyQuick will help you find and book a trusted service provider in that moment.

When you need to press pause and relax, PrettyQuick will help you find and book a trusted service provider in that moment.

I firmly believe taking care of yourself helps you take care of everything else in your life.  PrettyQuick is your one-stop shop for all your self-care needs.  Immediate.  Effortless. Supremely Convenient.

