Med Spa 101: Erase Scars & Wrinkles at SoLux Med Spa

SoLux Med Spa, 116 W Hubbard St

c1854dfd05c1c97ced101d0a670eed1df0155705

Angelica_DaliaOne of the things we love the most about SoLux Med Spa is their complimentary digital skin analysis. It is a great way to break the ‘med-spa’  ice, but the best part is that all SoLux technicians are not only extremely knowledgeable but also welcoming, fun and full of energy! You’ll feel like you’re talking to one of your skin guru BFF’s!  After a candid but in-depth skin consultation, Sarah gave us amazing suggestions for treatments but what we like the most is that she also provided the cold hard facts. No sugar coating here, you’ll be recommended a great service and told exactly what to expect. I was particularly worried about a scar I’ve had for a couple of years. Although I had already  accepted the fact that I would live it for the rest of my life, I thought it was worth asking. After asking me some questions, Sarah recommended using the Green Peel.  With 3 sessions, I could get the scar to at least match my skin color.  I was a little skeptical but after hearing what a current customer had to say and seeing her before and after pictures, I was sold and decided to give it a shot. (Will update on this soon!)

About the Green Peel: Typically used as a facial peel, the Green peel has amazing results in other parts of the body as well! Developed by Dr Christine Schrammek-Drusio the Green Peel combines the best from nature and science. What makes this peel so popular is that it contains no acids, only protein and enzymes that penetrate deeper into your skin and stimulate collagen production more effectively. In addition, the Green Peel contains microscopic cactus needles that take exfoliation to a whole new level!

Treatment Room at SoLux Med Spa

Treatment Room at SoLux Med Spa

Benefits of the Green Peel:

  • Reduces wrinkles and skin pigmentation
  • Reduces the appearance of scars
  • Helps with sun damage and dark spots
  • Controls and minimizes acne
  • Reduces Pore Sizes
