PrettyPro: Pamela Arcand

What brought you to Chicago?

As an avid cyclist, Chicago is perfect for me. Chicago has so much to offer when it comes to health and fitness and I love that there is always a new class or healthy restaurant to try. I get bored easily so living in an ever changing city is a gift for me.

What do you love most about your job?

I love that I get to work with people one on one in a serene atmosphere. In this busy world, we are no longer working face to face with people. Everything has become automated. I love that my job is relaxed and that I get to help people feel beautiful and taken care of.

How do you stay up to date on the latest skincare techniques and innovations?

I follow a lot of beauty blogs and am very active in the health and fitness world. My co workers and I share a lot of information with each other almost daily. I love talking to clients about what they are using at home in their everyday beauty routines. I find it very helpful to know what the general public is up to!

What are your favorite skincare products and why?

I love Burt’s Bees lip balm because I am a lip balm addict! I find that it is the only thing that keeps my lips hydrated for hours. Plus, it has a great minty tingle! (Is it weird that I can’t sleep if I don’t have a tube only night stand?)

I love Dermalogica‘s Multivitamin Thermafoliant. It is such a powerful exfoliant that makes my skin feel brand new. This product never strips my skin or makes me feel irritated. It warms up when you add water to it!

Super Rich Repair moisturizer from Dermalogica is my favorite because it keeps my naturally dehydrated skin dewy all day. With a lot of other moisturizers, I feel like I need to re apply though out the day, but not with this guy!  I have gotten a lot of compliments on my skin since I’ve been using it.

What skincare tip would you recommend for every skin tone and type?

Exfoliate your skin regularly with the appropriate product for your skin type.  Wear SPF EVERY DAY! You’ll thank me later.

