Wedding Photographer Emilia Schobeiri is PrettyFab

Wedding Photographer Emilia Schobeiri shares with us her beauty secrets to staying fabulous while snapping gorgeous shots during those “Big Days”.

What is your favorite local hair salon?  

I love AJ at Thomas West Salon in the Merchandise Mart. She is my sanity and she makes my hair look more wonderful than anyone else.

What do you love most about your job?

I love the flexibility I have to travel and chase big dreams!

How do you stay fit/healthy?  

I work out with a trainer once a week, live on green smoothies. Since my job is actually quite physical, I also try to schedule bi-weekly massage and chiropractic appointments during wedding season.

Do you have any tricks to make sure you look and feel great at work?

I travel frequently and my latest trick is borrowed from a dear friend, I drink an EmergenC with breakfast every day that I’m not at home. It helps put a pep in my step, potentially assists with hydration issues from too much bubbly the night before, and hopefully prevents sickness.

What are your three “can’t live without” beauty products?

Your Stylist AJ turned me on to Pureology’s Hydrate line and now I can’t wash my hair with anything else. Other than that, I keep my look really simple for the most part and wear whatever Shannon O’Brien tells me to for make-up!

 

