PrettyQuick Beauty Love Affairs: Goldplaited

Inspired by last week’s Valentine celebrations, the PrettyQuick team continues to share their beauty love affairs. Next up is our Marketing Manager Lizmarie Oliveras who finds herself in a bit of a love triangle as she shares her favorite makeup artist Kristy Rogowski from goldplaited with her friend Alicia Caillier.

“Like many girls, I’m very particular about what goes on my face.  So naturally I was reluctant to let another person do my makeup.  All that changed when I met makeup artist extraordinaire Kristy.  Her sweet personality won me over and her talent blew me away!  Recently, I decided to share my makeup artist love affair with one of my close girlfriends. My friend Alicia and I stopped by Goldplaited to get our glam on before a fun shoot we planned for our new blog  CALL HER ØLIVE.  Of course I wouldn’t let anyone besides Kristy do our makeup!  She gave me a beautiful metallic cat eye and made my lips pop with a bright berry stain.  She paired Alicia’s sultry smoky eye with a bright orange lipstick.  Not only did we end looking and feeling fabulous, we had a great time sipping on tea, enjoying delicious treats, and chatting with goldplaited co-owners (and sisters) Mal and Co.  We even ended up snapping a few pictures in their adorable space before heading out for our shoot. “

-Lizmarie Oliveras

